We recommend that Monarch Books open a café in its store. Monarch, having been in business at the same location for more than twenty years, has a large customer base because it is known for its wide selection of books on all subjects. Clearly, opening the café would attract more customers. Space could be made for the café by discontinuing the children's book section, which will probably become less popular given that the most recent national census indicated a significant decline in the percentage of the population under age ten. Opening a café will allow Monarch to attract more customers and better compete with Regal Books, which recently opened its own café

The board of the monarch book store has drawn an optimistic conclusion that by opening the new cafe of its own franchise will bring out new customer and will increase that business, but fails to account noteworthy points which should be considered while opening the new shop.

Initially, thet have made a false comparision by comparing their popularity today from 2 decades back. They have made a good business back then but what is the probability that they would make same profit or more today. Maybe when they made profit their was no new store open nearby and in whole town their was only one book shop. What now is how many new cafes have been open in that area in 20 years. Moreover, they have also not provided the statistical data of their customer base. Although previous generation was keen to learn and read new books, New generation has been evolved in technical revolution, so they might read books online and will not visit the store. So it is clearly not possible that those customer base will help that was 20 years ago, thay might be not interested in cafes now. So it is totally based on new customer.

In addition, they have supposed that by removing the children books they can make space for the cake. By which mean this is possible. The costumers visiting the cafe will be generally youths or adults with their family. Also, what about the population of the area? What are the age ratios of children and adults in that area. It makes great influence. Many people are also fond of the comic books and love to read them. If they find out there is no books that can make them feel relax, thay will be not satisfied. Also, the area of the shop is not provided. If it is small then by removing the children section will not make any difference.

The main point which is not taken into consideration is that to establish a cafe the sufficient amount of kitchen is needed to make food. And cost of making food, providing salaries to the new workers, servers in cafe. This points are not taken into consideration from which preofit could decreade instead of increasing.

The false comparision is also done between the monarch book shop and the newly opened Regal books. the opening of the cafe is done with the book shop which is not supported. The data is not provided wheather regal books has a cafe of its or only book shop. Is it the only shop in the particular area or their are many other shops also.

Finally, by considering the above points the claim made by the board is not acceptable. To bolster the claim board should provide all the data which are missing and and clear all the doubts which are arising.