We recommend that Monarch Books open a café in its store. Monarch, having been in business at the same location for more than twenty years, has a large customer base because it is known for its wide selection of books on all subjects. Clearly, opening the café would attract more customers. Space could be made for the café by discontinuing the children's book section, which will probably become less popular given that the most recent national census indicated a significant decline in the percentage of the population under age ten. Opening a café will allow Monarch to attract more customers and better compete with Regal Books, which recently opened its own café."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation is likely to have the predicted result. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The following recommendation from the board of director of Monarch book. Author had drawn conclusion that opening cafe will allow Monarch to attract more customers and better compete with Regal book, which recently opened its own cafe.There are several assumption made by author. before the recommendation come into an exist, let us look in to the given arguments.

Director of Monarch book recommend that books open cafe in its store.book store having business at same location for more than twenty years, and has a large customer base because of it is known for its wide selection on book on all subject. In next statement, author made assumption that opening cafe would attract more customer. There are several think to attract customer for buying book. if store sell book with attractive discounts in store then customer easily attract.

Author stated that, space could be made for the cafe by discontinuing the childeren's book section which become less popular given that the most recent national census. national sensus

indicated significant decline in percentage of population under age ten. This declination of percentage consider on the basis of national census and not for specific Monarch book store.It might possible that Monarch book located near to school. children age group below ten, prefer an Monarch book to buy educational book. out of total student of school, at least half of children may prefer Monarch book. so, profit percentage of monarch book also increase.

Lastly, Author had made comparision between Monarch book and Regal book. Regal book may be located near to railway station, so the customer requirement may vary. customers may vary, there requirement may vary. There is no comparision to be made in between them.

To sum up with all, for strenthening argument, author need to consider several factor.