1. In any field of inquiry, the beginner is more likely than the expert to make important contributions.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The author asserts that the portion of contribution by the novices is bigger than the experts in any area of demand. This is the claim with which I partially do not concur. Among the countless reasons which give adherence to my viewpoint, I will list the most conspicuous ones in the following paragraphs to rear my standpoint.

The first striking fact which should be considered is the role of knowledge on the effectiveness of any contribution. Indeed, no matter what is the affair, as long as the effort and contributions have been done based on the knowledge and cognition, its effectiveness will be warranted. In addition, the impact of practice over understating over the issue is an undeniable fact. Therefore, the perception and cognition of an expert over his field of specialty are higher than a beginner with insufficient background about the topic. This fact also is concretely supported by the newly released data by the Sociology Department in Tehran University, according to this refreshing intelligence conducted research, knowledge over the issue is increased by approximate of fifty-five percent, in the case the theoretical data is accompanied with the pragmatic learning. Thus, as the specialist possesses a comprehensive understanding of the issue rather than the beginner; his contribution is also will be more efficient.

Another equal crux fact which gives a booster to my perspective that the expert’s contribution is more than the freshman’s is the chance of the making mistake by these two groups. It is explicitly obvious that the ratio of making mistake and failure of freshman is higher than a specialist. The crucial fact which should not be underestimated is the years of experiences that the expert has earned during his working period. The contribution of these experiences with the previously mentioned knowledge leads any step taken by an expert, no matter how small it is, possesses a high chance of success in comparison of the contribution done by the freshman. Therefore, the long period of familiarity with the topic and learned lessons from previous experiences paves the path for the errorless contribution of the specialist in his era of specialty.

However, what is mentioned in the two previous paragraphs should no overshadow the impact of novel perspective which proposed by the newcomers. Indeed, as the expert spends the long period over the issue he gets used to the field and by the time he misses his curious and creative attitude toward the issue. On the other hand, since the freshman takes his initial step toward the issue, he possesses more eager and enthusiasm toward the topic, all these eagerness and enthusiasm lead the novice present novel idea and perspectives toward the issue. From my perspective, this creativity and freshness will be more effective if are combined with the expert’s knowledge and experiences. Therefore, it requires the company of expert and freshman.

To wrap it up, all the aforementioned reasons shows the contribution of the experts is more than the novice in any field.