1. Some people believe that corporations have a responsibility to promote the well-being of the societies and environments in which they operate. Others believe that the only responsibility of corporations, provided they operate within the law, is to make as much money as possible.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

The author of issue adduces that there are two different perspectives toward the duty of corporations. While there is a school which emphasizes the well-being of people, another group highlight the higher amount of income in the scope of the defined writ. In what follows, I will list the possible reasons as supporting factors for both views, and finally, I will posit my stand.

The group, which lists the well-being and satisfaction of the societies and environment, has a wider perspective toward the issue. Since there is a direct and cogent link between the type of services and people lifestyle. A better service is equal to the well-being of consumers. For instance, an example of a food industry firm could shed a light for the clarification of this issue. If this firm produces the healthy food which is nutrition, organic, besides, its production processes are done with the fewer interaction with nature, the outcome will be the mentally and physically healthy people who live in a winsome place. This instance illustrates the effect of the production and services provided by the firm on individuals’ life from various factors.

As mentioned, there is another outlook toward the issue too which believes that the high economic income is the vital responsibility of the corporation. This group solely considers the firm and its benefits. Since one of the main goals of each organization, the establishment is earning money; in addition, the higher income leads to the enhancement and promotion of the organization. Indeed, according to a noteworthy, recently released research by the Psychological Department of Tehran University, there is a direct relation between the amount of income, and human being’s motivation for work and productivity. Therefore, by consideration of this research outcome, this group weighs the main amount of earn to chases the initial goal of the organization which is earning the money.

I should say that this the first group with which I largely concur. First of all, the rearing reason for this group is a logical and plausible one. Furthermore, I have more two reasons for my side-selection. Firstly, the sense of satisfaction provided by the great services of the firm leads to the higher income for the firm too. As the consumer receives a great function from an organization, he is willing to pay more money, since he considers this as the encouragement. Consequently, the higher income follows the well-being provided by the well-service of the firm. Secondly, the first viewpoint possesses a benefit in the national scope. The happy and satisfied people who have fewer problems; thus, they are more effective in their own personal task too.

To wrap it up, although the earning higher money is crucial for the survival of the organization, responding to the satisfaction and well-being of denizens is more beneficial than it.