In this age of intensive media coverage, it is no longer possible for a society to regard any living man or woman as a hero.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The topic raises a controversial issue of whether in such an era of media coverage, can we consider any man or woman as a hero or not? Indisputably, most of the media channels are busy in making the news as effective as possible without even looking whether they are actually correct or not. Nevertheless, media is the only source which shows various achievement of small people from small town so that people would learn from them. Thus, in such cases these small people would become hero to many other people.

First of all, media is a very effective channel for showing the things which are happening around us. Most of the media exaggerates the news so that people could interestingly take a look at their channel irrespective of thinking whether they're correct or not. They have the capability of make anyone as hero and anyone as villain. For example, a famous superstar of India, Sanjay Dutt, have been kept in prison for 5 years for a charge of terrorism and later after investigation, they found that he's not guilty. Thus, all the news shown by the media is not actually correct, hence people should think at once without considering that news.

Secondly, media can change the feeling of people about a person and make them hero. For instance, a recent movie on autobiography Milkha Singh, a great Indian athlete, shows the profuse struggle which he has done to achieve a huge success and get the gold medals for India in mid 19s. Furthermore, the autobiography on Abrahim Lincon has changed many people's mind and made him a hero in the eyes of many people even after his involvement in fiercest war America has ever fought. Therefore, media intensifies the emotions of people by exaggerating the news so that people could be considered as hero.

At last, people now a days don't have a modicum of time to judge people based on their work which they're doing. They can only get some time to look for the news and make a judgement out of it. For instance, various detective shows like Sherlok Homes negates thoughts of people so that a person can become suspicious about their honest worker working in their house for a long time. Moreover, various news channels shows the achievement of small town people like a person saves someone from dipping into the deep lake etc., reverse the emotion of people and make that persona hero. Thus, its fully depends on the news or channels which people are referring in order to judge a people.

In conclusion, although media exaggerates most of the news, they can change the image of people and make them hero or vice versa. It actually depends on the sources which people are referring since some many sources produce fake news so as to entertain the people. Thus, media have the capability to make someone a hero so that people can exemplify them.