The most effective way to understand contemporary culture is to analyze the trends of its youth.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The topic raises a controversial issue of whether the current cultural trends can be analyzed from the youth population or not. Indisputably, a family consists of many generations ranging from grandfather to a grandchild, hence some people think that all of them should be examined in order to get the idea of present styles and trends. Nevertheless, since the youth generation has variety of views which comes from their grandparents, parents and other family members, therefore, examining the youth can provide the best idea to efficiently analyze the on going culture.

Since, various people relocates to town from some other cities or villages for different aspects like jobs, studies, coaching etc. These people knows the cultural trends of their native place as well as follow the current culture of their workplace. They possess variety of positive ideas which are a combination of their knowledge given by their parents and other family members. Thus, if the youths can be inspected effectively then, the present cultural trends can be assessed.

Furthermore, many people are conservative in variety of manners like some people pressurize their children to become serious and hardworking about life since they've also struggled a enormously in their lives. While many other people doesn't concerned much about their child's future and just letting them live with their ideas without any demands. Since it's a known fact that no two people has everything in common and can behave according to the learning which was given by their parents, teachers and other society members. Therefore, if youth's are analyzed, they can provide variety of information and ideas which they think best suited for a nation to prosper.

Finally, today's generation of youths is abundant with fast growing and developing people. They effectively use current technology and devices such as smartphones, laptop, internet etc. in which previous generation lacks their knowledge. For instance, many parents and grand parents don't know how to use a smartphone or a laptop and are dependent of ancient technological devices like landline phones and radio or television for their entertainment. Moreover, people in today's world are fast growing people and many are earning good amount of money from various sources like Youtube, Facebook etc. which their parents can't even think of. Hence, because of their vital ideas and difference between the current and previous generation, they're best suited for analyzing the trends and styles of present culture.

In conclusion, there is an enormous differences between the current generation of youths and their previous generation. Although, today's youth lacks in high moral values which old people had, they posses universal knowledge which are good for developing themselves and can flourish the advancements of the nation. Therefore, in order to pursue those development, contemporary culture can be analyzed from only youth population.