The luxuries and conveniences of contemporary life prevent people from developing into truly strong and independent individuals.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The topic raises a controversial issue of whether todays easy and convenient life abstain people from developing strongly or not. Indisputably, some people think that our ancestors were more stronger than us due to lack of comfort in their lives. Nevertheless, the availability of tools and gadgets has declined the futile efforts of people and rather makes them focus sharply on their tasks. Thus, I generally disagree with the opinion that the lack of conveniencies makes people more stronger and would rather argue that the life full of conveniencies makes people more stronger physically and mentally.

First of all, it is hard to imagine life without smartphones, laptops, internet and electricity. I would like to point out that these gadgets declines the efforts of people and save their precious time. To illustrate, let us look at an example of football world cup going on in Russia. With the availability of gadgets like smartphones and internet, people are just a click away from getting updated scores on their smartphones. Moreover, with the availability of wide amount of information on internet, scientists and researchers can focus more on their invention rather than extracting information from various sources like newspapers which they previously do. These conveniencies not only enhances their efforts but also provides them confidence to proceed further on their invention and thus develop them physically and mentally.

Furthermore, some people think that with the use of wide number of gadgets, people become lazy and dependent. They thought that ancient people are more stronger than us since they avoid using tools like calculator which they thought declines the efforts for thinking. Furthermore, these tools not only facilitates us to focus more on our tasks instead of doing trivial calculations. This not only enhances the mental ability of people and makes them avid about their tasks instead of doing boring repititive calculations. Thus with the ease of gadgets, people are becoming more stronger and can be able to finish a lot of works in few hours which ancient people took days to complete.

At last, the comfort and conveniency makes people free from trivial things. For example, if someone has a conference in any other country, then it just took some hours to go there using plane. Moreover, in every field whether its science or arts, history or geogrophy, movies or cultures, technology reduces the efforts of people for unnecessary things. For instance, through internet and television, we could get information about any place in the world. With the ease of automobiles, we can reach anyplace as soon as possible. Thus, technology helps people develop their thinking and hence, enhances their curiosity to develop more of it.

In conclusion, although some gadgets and tools makes people lazy and dependent, technology reduces the efforts of people and makes them more stronger physically and mentally. Thus, the luxuries and conveniencies makes people strong so that they can truely become strong individuals.