In this age of intensive media coverage, it is no longer possible for a society to regard any living man or woman as a hero.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Most of the people now a days are working a corporations whether it's domestic corportation or multinational corporation. The topic raises a controversial issue that whether the corporations should take the responsibility of caring environment or they should only focus on making as much money as possible. Indisputably, many corporation uses various kinds of machines and chemicals which can destroy the nature and thus cause a great effect to humans living that area. Nevertheless, it their duty to take care of the environment and the nearby societies instead of only focussing on money.

First of all the cooperations which works on chemical and mechanical departments should be as far away from the city area as possible. Since the smoke evolving from the chimneys of those corporations can harm not only the environment, but can cause great destruction to humans as well in the form of lung diseases like synus. Furthermore, the chemical used in a factory can cause a serious damange to not only humans but animals and birds as well if it's near any river or lake. For example, the sulphur fumes evoking from factories can cause a serious damage to insects and fishes in a nearby river. Thus, the construction of such corporations should done in a village or an area where the strength of people living nearby should be low.

Secondly, the smoke and various gases coming out of corporative factories can cause serious diseases to people living near those factories and even the people who are working in that factory. The harmful gases like Methyl Isocynide used in a factory could cause numerous diseases to people. Like for instance, the gas tragedy happens in Bhopal, a small city in India, has caused a great destruction to human lives after the leakage of Methy Isocynide in a nearby factory. Hence, proper equipments and technologies should be used in order to avoid such careless mistakes which causes destruction to not only environment but humans life as well.

Although, most of the corporations doesn't think according to environmental aspects or well being of a society. They only focuses on making as much money as possible. But this should not be the mere responbility of an industry or corporation. There are various successful corporation which are making a lot of money and even after taking care of the environmental aspects as well. For example, a huge German company Vokswagan, creating various models of cars, had never undergone any tragedy regarding human lives and environment since their development centers are far from city and they use high tech machines which doesn't cause any destruction to nearby environment and societies. Therefore, a corporation should consider all aspects of humans life and environment irrespective of only making money.

In conclusion, although all corporations wants to make money, they should also consider to manage the environment and nearby societies so that it won't get impacted from their development. The corporation can achieve this by limiting the use of old machines and creating their development centers far away from cities as possible.