All parents should be required to volunteer time to their children's schools.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

One of the most important and challenging task in parenting is to educate their children properly. A proper education at early stage most likely to have life long beneficial impact. The author of the passage recommending the parents to volunteer time their children's school. One can argue that parenting at home is enough because parents get sufficient time outside of school to spend with their kids. However, I would agree with the author suggestion here understanding the fact that by volunteering time at their children's school parents not only helping them to cope with the new environment at school but also helping the institutions in carrying out their responsibilities and themselves in parenting in numerous way.

Firstly, for the kids in Kindergarten level they go through a huge transition period. Before going to school, children mostly spend time only with their family members. But at schools suddenly they are exposed to lots of new faces and a whole new environment. Not every kids can handle this smoothly and it effects them in various way. In this transition period the best aid can come from the parents contribution. If they volunteer time to the school, the children would get a strong mental support in coping with the new world.

Additionally, it is every institution's responsibility to maintain a cooperative learning environment among the students. And if we can instill the sense of cooperation not competition among the young generation it will help them to become successful future leaders. Apparently, it seems not a difficult task but in real world humans have a inherited competitive mentality by born. It is difficult for the institutions alone to carry out the responsibility of maintaining ideal learning environment, especially for kids at early age. If parents volunteer regularly that will help a lot.

Finally, devoting time to children's school, parents themselves will be beneficial in the sense that, they will have proper idea how their children are behaving with outside world, especially compared to other same age children. They can keep a track of their physical, mental and psychological development with time and that will immensely help them in ideal parenting.

After all, from above discussion it is obvious that volunteering time at children school everybody is becoming beneficial and more importantly there is no harm when parents can manage their time. This should be a part of parenting especially the few years since their kids start attending school.