All too often, companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently. If companies were to spend more time listening to their own employees, such consultants would be unnecessary.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with these statements and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statements might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position

The argument stated above is not reliable because it is based on many incomplete assumptions. These assumptions render the main conclusion, that cow flu inoculations cannot be routinely administered to everyone in a cow-flu affected area, invalid.

Firstly it fails to mention the exact statistics of the number of deaths which have occurred after inoculations. It may be possible that one out of every five hundred people inoculated died. This does not mean that the percentage of the remaining huge population of people who were actually saved from the cow flu as a result of inoculation be ignored. Had the author mentioned figures which pointed to at least more than 50% people dying because of inoculation, the conclusion would have been satisfactory. Significant number of deaths will be caused by cow flu rather than inoculations.

Furthermore, it fails to delve upon the exact reason behind the deaths of people after inoculation. There may be many reasons behind such deaths. Maybe the person had history of some other diseases too because of which he died. Or, it may be possible that vaccination needles were not properly sterilised. Had the author mentioned evidence stating the inoculated medicine the only reason behind the deaths, the conclusion would have been more acceptable.

Finally, it is quite unlikely that a medicine can lead to death. The author does not clearly explain how the cow flu inoculation can lead to death. It may be possible that it reacts in a deleterious manner with some particular bacteria present in an affected person's body. Therefore persons having that particular disease can be forestalled from such inoculations. Had anything such been mentioned, it would have clearly weakened the argument.

All these points clearly highlight the loose ends the author has left in the argument.