All too often, companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently. If companies were to spend more time listening to their own employees, such consultants would be unnecessaary

In this world of cut-throat competition, company executives are ever more willing to spend more resources on

making their firm operate more efficiently. I believe consultants are necessary to suggest how a company can

operate better.

Consultants bring in specialized skills and expertise that might not be present in the company employees. This

skillset can allow them to look at the situation of the company holistically and analyze what the shortcomings

are and how they can be resolved. While company employees might be aware of certain problems that could be

affecting the efficiency of the company's operations, they might not have the required knowledge to propose

practical solutions to solve these.

Employees of the company are more heavily invested in the firm and might even have deep emotional connections

with their fellow colleagues. while these connections would help them work more effectively in the workplace, it

might also cloud their vision and prevent them from pointing out flaws in the working style of their colleagues

which could be hindering the company's efficiency. On the other, consultants are outside parties that can look at

the whole situation rationally and suggest solutions that are best aligned with the company's interests.

Outside consultants hired to help the company operate more efficiently would, presumably, also have worked on

similar projects for other firms. This prior experience would allow them to spot inefficiencies that would have

escaped the notice of most employees of the firm.

Although I believe that contractors would be necessary to help companies operate more efficiently, I opine that

the experience of employees in the firm is something that cannot be ignored. Employees are the ones working for

the company and dealing with clients and hence, while they might not be experts on making organizations work like

a perfect machine, they can definitely provide valuable suggestions to help the company operate better

In closing, I would like to say that consultants are definitely needed to help companies operate more

efficiently.