All too often, companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently. If companies were to spend more time listening to their own employees, such consultants would be unnecessary.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with these statements and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statements might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

efficiency is an inherent virtue of any person which also depends on some external factors. The inherent qualities are the person's dedication towards a job, the main goal behind doing something and most importantly, the time required to complete the task. Apart from these, efficiency also depends upon the team's coordination, the surroundings of an individual, etc. The employees working in any company know the nitty-gritty of the company's working structure. but the outside counsellors are just aware of the above-board activities. Still, they might be more helpful to increase the efficacy of the company and not its own employees. so, I defer from the author's claim that outside consultants would be unnecessary for helping the company do better and I elaborate this in the following paragraphs.

First of all, in an institution, the staff gets used to a certain kind of environment and workflow. People feel they do the right things and are subjective about their way of doing work. On the other hand, while inspecting, the consultant will be balanced about the rules of the company. they will look into matters which hamper the productivity of the company. Here, the counsellor will think about the company and the employees will be thinking about themselves. if in this case we heard what workforce has to say, then it will do more harm than good to the company.

Secondly, the consultant will also be aware about various new concepts which are being evolved in the corporate world to increase efficacy about which the employees will have slight or vague understanding about. thus bringing in help from outside will help the institution to incorporate new ideas and experiment with things. if we listen to employees, then we will be stuck with the old structure of work life with or no changes made in them. this would surely frustrate the growth of the company.

but, on the flip side, the employees know the real problems which are pertinent to the efficiency of the company. As they have a good mutual understanding among themselves, they can sort out the difficulties easily and can also come with their own solution. With the consultant, the person will be an outsider. it may take months for the person to gain the employees' trust. so it will be difficult for counsellor to bring changes in the system to enhance the efficiency. In the conclusion, employees do know about a lot of problems about the company. but their reluctance for a change can hamper the productivity of the company. thus hiring an outside consultant will do wonders for the company.