All too often, companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently. If companies were to spend more time listening to their own employees, such consultants would be unnecessary.

In this fast growing world, industrialisation and formation of advent of new companies is not at all surprising. More often, companies who are starting as new player in the field often face intricate issues than other company who is there on the field for quite a long time. So, these new companies often hire outside consultants to lessen the burden imposed on higher officials. Thus, a proper employee-firm relationship is not established. in fact, a more pragmatic view would be to discuss the problems with the fellow employees and find a solution collectively. Hence, the given argument suggest the same of what would be a right and effective thing to do.

Consider the example of FLIPKART: an E-Commerce startup company in India. It takes every employee's idea and thought into consideration( feedback by the employees assert the same) and is able to operate efficiently in the market, maintaining a healthy employee-company relationship. Flipkart is known for taking care of its employees in a very good way by providing extra amenities, perks, insurance to its employees. This type of policy will not only motivate an employee, but also make him more dedicated and efficient towards his duties and responsibility in the company. However, if flipkart would have higher a consultancy firm to solve its internal issues, it would have results not only in discordance among higher officials and employees, but also an organisational between the company and the employees. Thus, it is a plausible case that the company would not work efficiently.

Furthermore, consider the example of Facebook: a social network firm, which allows people to share their live experience on their website. In an interview by a news channel with the CEO of the company Mark Zuckerberg, he was asked that where his CEO cabin is? he replied that he doesnt have a cabin instead he has his desk as of a normal worker in the same company. The point from this example is that if a company maintains a good employee relationship it will not need a consultancy firm to sort their issues out instead feedback and ideas from the employees will help the company grow in a faster rate.

Although, a reasonable person would suggest that new companies had to have a consultancy firm suggesting them the operation of the same. This case is only true only when the official or the employees of the company lack experience on the subject of the conundrum faced by the company. Nonetheless, it would be more beneficial if the company hire experienced employees and then discuss the problems with them to solve the problem.

In a nutshell, iF a company wants to grow at a fast rate then it would be more beneficial if it focuses in promoting heathy employee-firm relationship rather than relying on a consultancy firm. Although, if a jump start is needed then it can hire a consultancy firm to direct them a correct path, but it should be only present for a short period of time.