All too often, companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently. If companies were to spend more time listening to their own employees, such consultants would be unnecessary.

Nowadays every other company hires consultants for one or the other tasks to be completed. It all depends on the company, whihc type of product it produces or services that it provides.

For example, if a company works in the field of engineering and technology, it will definitivley have to hire consultants for marketing and giving their technology based product a common mans perspective. This will ont only help them gain more customer and make their sales high. Asking the technical employees in its company for ideas wouldn't help them as they are veterans of their own tech fields and not the marketing area.

But when something related to the companys technological recommendation is concerned they must ask the ther eemployees. As they are the ones working at forefront to get the most latest and complicated job done. Here if the company hires and outside consultant it will only disrupt the working of the company by lowering the confidence of the employees and losing their trust by not valuing them who has been working in the company for years and rather asking someone who just cares about money to extract from its clients.

Similrly for a accounts based company it will have to take consultancy from the compoanies that provide proper network connections so that they can easily follow transactions that are happening simultaneously in different branchs that are located all over the world. The company here, id asks to its empoyees for recommending the best use of netwroks, all of the employees will be dumbstruck.

As we can see from the above two examples that consultants for various tasks are not completely unnecessary, but they are a crucial parts for the working of a company. Without them a sustained environement of the industries can't be maintained. By that I mean that, every other company takes consultancy from different companies who are experts in there own fields and in turn provides consultancy to those who are in need of their services. But this all happens when it is taking up services that are not the companies main objectives. When something related to changes in objectives is concerned it must always consult its employees rahter than from an outsider. And the company will get the most of the best ideas that will help it burgeon along with making there employees happy.