Undergraduate students majoring in Business or in the Sciences should not be required to take any courses in the Humanities since those courses won’t benefit their future careers.

I do not support the statement provided here that undergraduate students majoring in Business or in the Sciences must not take any courses related to Humanities as it may be not beneficial for their future careers. A small part of the statement is true, that those who are ambitious to become a sceintist or a technical engineer or accountant, they must not opt any courses which will occupy their thinking and produtive of the mind. Like for a student, who is thinking to join a Chartered Accountant academy for getting trained to become a Finanace Officer must focus on all the subjects that are related to accountancy and business. But opting a course on Human phsycology or a language course along with it will be deemed as a dumb move to succeed in the career. As it will, in no way help him/her give any knowledge about is concerned subject.

But analyzing it from a different prespective, humanities mostly provides those subject that are used to improve the interpersonal and human interaction skills. Without those a person, who may be a legend in his field, but does not know how to interact and convey his idealogy to other people, fails in succeeding in his career. As the research or any technological advancements are done for the general public and if it's not conveyed the correct way then its of no use.

So, it can not be concluded that students who are opting any subject from humanities may not be benefited. But opting it in early age or in the starting semester of their technical career, everyone must be made mandotory to take up a course that will him/her grow their human skills. This will not only give them a taste of a different subject, way far and diverse from their concerned field, but it will also give them the courageous and confident human of the society.