Although sound moral judgment is an important characteristic of an effective leader, it is not as important as a leader’s ability to maintain the respect of his or her peers.

Moral values must always be considered whenever working with anyone. Whether it may be your seniors, juniors or peers. When a person is given a responsibilty of a leader he/she must be able to perfectly know the members that are working in the team. This will help build a stronger relationship between the members and the leader. Now this includes moral values as well. A persons moral values defines the persons upbringing and uplifts his/her position at a certain respectable point in the society. When selecting the team members the leader must always take into account the factor of Moral values of the person that is recruited in the team, whether he/she will be able to respect as well as tolerate others whilst working in a tight schedule or lose his temper while doing so.

The main point now comes is whether the same leader must keep these things in mind when he/she is dealing with his/her peers? Well, according to me, the leader must maintain an equal behaviour with his same category team members in terms of moral judgement. He/she must be a role model for everyone viz. maintianing the same values as he wants for others keep around when wroking in the palce. This will encourage others, who look up to him, under his supervision to do the same and maintain a respectful working environment.

A leader when not respects his/her peers may lead to disruptness in the unity of his/her team. It points out the hypocricy in the actions of the leader, who on one side keeps encouraging his subordiantes to balance and uplift each others morals and on the other side he himself, does not gives righful voice to his peers. This is not a quality of a good leader and may soon be the reason for his demise from that position by a person who cares and respects everyone.