All too often, companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently. If companies were to spend more time listening to their own employees, such consultants would be unnecessary.

Many companies are struggling to run at their best efficiency and they hire outside consultants to advise them. On the other hand, listining to employees can also help to improve company's efficiency. There are valid arguement on both side and issue is more complext than it seems. To tackle employees' work specific prroblem, the best way is to discuss and take suggestions from employees. However, jumpling into new field and implementing new process require outside consultant help.

Many company tries to diverse thier businees which require technical expertise and skilled manpower for setting up business as soon as possible and outside expert consultant can help to achieve this. For example, Dhirubhai Ambani, India's richest busineessman, jump into refinery business from textile businees. He has no idea about setting up refinery, so he consulted a company whih is expert in setting up refinery. If dhirubhai relied on employees who have not any idea of refinery business, he may not reach to this prosperity stage. Therefor, consultants are best way to operate company more efficiently.

Secondly, many company required manpower for short time only and hiring consultatnt is economical feasible way. For example, comnapy need to market theur product and required manpower for door to door marketing for 2 month only. Hence, employing hugh manpower is big loss for company and they hire consultant. So, work with short need consultants are feasible.

On the other side, if company need feedback and advice on practical problem faced at work site, consulting employees is best approach. For instance, what health related problem incounter st site is best known by employes only.

In conclusion, based on task requirement company need to approach employees and consultant and sometimes mutual advice can also prove as effective than individual one.