All too often, companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently. If companies were to spend more time listening to their own employees, such consultants would be unnecessary.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with these statements and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statements might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

For the crucial working of any company, it is necessary to have a well crafted plan with a focus on the long term achievements. Often advisers that do not belong to the company can aid in such tasks much better than any employee of that company.

External consultants often have years of experience in working with several organisations and institutions. They have built their reputation over time by augmenting several companies to their success. Due to their vast experience, such consultants give better advice than any company employee could possibly give. The employees of any company, though unduitably extremely talented, lack experience and might be myopic in their views. Hence, an external adviser would prove to be better.

Such consultants would give a holistic view of the situation in the economic world and would be able to predict the future of finance much better due to the immense amount of time spent in studying the market than any ordinary employee. An external consultant will also give unbiased opinion in a decision making task unlike the employees who might be predisposed to certain paradigms which may have been beneficial in the past but might not guarantee success in the future.

Although any external consultancy might charge huge sums of money in exchange for their services, they shall provide a broader picture of the market and efficiently suggest the long term goals any business must target in order to attain success. In such cases, any sum paid to such consultants might seem a nominal investment from the future perspective.

The above arguments suggest that an external consultancy is often a better adviser for a business due to the copious experience it has gained and its erudite professionals who have thoroughly studied the market and economy. Hence, hiring a consultant would be a beneficial decision for a company's future.