Although innovations such as video, computers, and the Internet seem to offer schools improved methods for instructing students, these technologies all too often distract from real learning.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Is there an objectively right answer to that? There are always some pros and cons for everything. Similarly, these advancing new technologies have their fair share of goodness and badness with them. Many of us would say that it is an excellent method to bring advancement in teaching and learning methods. Others would argue that it has brought nothing but adversity with it. I believe that there are certain positive elements that come with electronic education but there are times when this technology fails to impart a certain amount of understanding about a particular subject. The advantages and disadvantages of these media for education can be comprehended through the examples of Medicine and Art.

Science has made an immense progress over the course of the 21st century and this trade seems interminable as long as the Earth exists. The ever growing progression of science and technology has worked wonders for different fields, especially Medicine. The avant-garde machinery and equipment has led the surgeons and physicians to discern and operate virtually in order to practice beforehand and foresee any complications that might occur during the actual surgery. These methods have been adopted by almost all the medical schools to instill their students with the best possible techniques and education that will assist them in becoming better doctors.

On the other hand, if Art students are taught through computers and videos. There might be very little left for them to imagine. Since Art is a field that dwells on wild imagination and idiosyncrasy. The electronic mode of teaching will be rendered useless in this scenario.

Yet, if we talk about primary schools adopting these methods of instruction and learning, it would not be wrong to say that students, from this early on should not be accustomed to this tradition because to me it is the age where they grasp more through actual scenery and sight of things and they apprehend a lot better if they see things in person and not just on a screen.

By my reckoning, electronic media of teaching and learning could prove beneficial in certain fields and at advanced levels of education. But in some cases this technology may be rendered incapable to do what it is set out for.