Although innovations such as video, computers, and the Internet seem to offer schools improved methods for instructing students, these technologies all too often distract from real learning.

Today is the age of technology. With every passing day computers are replacing paper. Gone are the days when people used to write letters and carry telephone directory. Now, emails are sent and contacts on computer and phone has replaced telephone directory. Similar transition is seen in the education sector where students no more carry a paper notebook but carry an ipad or a laptop to schools. While having access to these powerful devices along with internet can distract a kid in school but the advantages these devices and technology provide overweighs the disadvantages and I favor the use of modern technologies to impart school education.

To add a student with internet access will have more access to educational content as against referring to a single text book. internet empowers the students to access educational content from around the world. One example can be a student studying about retina will have more information available when using a computer and internet as against when reading a text book.

Another positive aspect the technology bring in school education is the access to latest content and real time facts and information as against referring to static content on a textbook.

Although, having access to computer and internet brings its own challenge and can distract school children as they have access to multiple other medium which doesnot contain educational content but this can be negated by putting measures in place such as blocking non educational content and open access only to educational content.

Furthermore, use of computers, internet, videos help student and teachers connect better and provides flexibility in schedule. teachers are no more available only during class hours but can be reached on messenger and email after school hours.

In conclusion, computers, internet and other technology medium equips a school student with the necessary tools they need to progress in their educational life. I feel for the students from countries where technology has not yet reached schools and are still being taught in traditional text book way.