In any field of inquiry, the beginner is more likely than the expert to make important contributions.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

By asserting that beginner has higher potent to provide significant contributions rather than the experts, the statement has belittled the critical function of experts, whose experience and wisdom are of tremendous value. There has been no lack of preceding evident, indubitably, underpinning the essential role of experts in the survival of any profit-making organizations or industries.

As we consider the fields of science and technology, which require depth of knowledge and specialized skill set, the presence of experiential professionals is of utmost important. The pedestal bestowed on a scientist is dependent on his/her in-depth sights and discoveries on a specific research topic. Thus, a newcomer to the field is less likely to have a concrete foundation to attribute to a new body of knowledge. With the advent of technology, there have been rising number of young and enthusiastic programmers attempting to make it big in the industry. However, without the ingrained expertise in the market over years, freshmen would be less potent to obtain funding and support from the investors.

By encountering countless defeats and fiasco, experienced specialists are equipped with a great sense of forecasting, thereby increase their chance of success. This is especially relevant to consultants and analysts, whose problem identification and resolution strategy is of paramount importance. How could someone resolve a problem without first encountering them in the context? Young professionals, despite their passion and innovative mind, are at the short end of problem solving capability due to the lack of exposure to the perils and pitfalls. It would be arbitrary to expect an intern to handle the system breakdown on their first day at work. Nevertheless, with series of errors familiarization and adaptation, an expert could be born.

On the other hand, I concede that freshman, occasionally, is capable of providing constructive and innovative ideas as they cater a fresh set of eyes on the matter. Admittedly, experts are sometimes blinded or constrained by the large pool of knowledge while beginners are blessed with such ignorance. For instance, students are encouraged to scavenge creative ideas, which are then refined and realized with the help of experts, whether being the lecturers or researchers of the field. In this particular case, momentous output is rarely derived from the beginner’s try. Instead, it is the product of collaborative effort from both the beginner and the experts as those thoughts are nurtured by experience to be applicable in the real world.

In summary, as I cogently argue above, experts are an indispensable group of individuals, whose value should be appreciated rather than beginners.