THE BEST WAY TO TEACH IS TO PRAISE POSITIVE ACTIONS AND IGNORE NEGATIVE ONES.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Development of an individual is the best when he/she is taught in the correct manner. While a student develops the best when he/she is praised for the positive or correct actions that he/she is doing, making them realise their negative actions will be a reality check for them before they are swayed away with the positive responses where they begin to believe that they are absolutely right.

The best way to teach a student will be to praise their positive actions while pointing out their negative ones. When learning, a student will benefit the most when he is made aware of his mistakes and he rectifies them at the earliest possible time. A person learning to drive a car manages to drive the car well but is rough while changing the gears and unknowingly not following a few rules. If not pointed out while learning, the person is bound to have his car broken down in the future and get in trouble for not following rules. Ignoring the negative actions will develop a sense of arrogance within the individuals that they are the best at what they are doing since they believe they are doing nothing wrong. This will prove to be disastrous for them and probably for others as well who might be directly affected by their actions. However, a person will develop the best when he/she is full of confidence and believes in himself/herself. Ignoring negative actions will lead to an increase in confidence of the person which can improve their growth.

The impact of pointing out positive and negative actions of an individual when he/she is learning will differ depending on the situation and the mindset of the individual but more often than not ignoring the negatives of any aspect is destined to cause problems in the future.