The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Human beings are tricky creatures that require interaction among themselves in order to thrive in a society. Little to no interaction results in anxiety or depression issues along with loads of other unwanted disorders. If parents need to raise a healthy child free of psychological disorders, they carefully need to take actions based on the child’s behavior. If a leader wants his company to be successful, he needs to enforce certain techniques to deal with his employees. The statement presumes the best way to teach is to praise positive actions, which works most of the time, however ignoring the negative ones completely is not acceptable. The negative actions from anyone need to dealt with as soon as possible.

Firstly, praising people for positive actions be it a kid or an old man builds up their confidence encouraging them to do even better in the future. This also impacts few of the surrounding people positively who observe the person being praised. They will strive to do the same in case any similar situations of work arise to earn the praise. For instance, Tom arrives at work always before his duty time which has impressed his boss for which someday Tom is praised for conspicuously by his boss. Next day onwards, Tom’s co-workers also start coming early to the job expecting the same to happen. Thus, praising creates a positive butterfly effect in an environment.

Negative actions depending on their intensity need to be resurrected accordingly. If the offense is small, ignoring could be the best option, however if they are consistent, repercussions is the way to go. In contrast, negative actions that are huge in magnitude undoubtedly cannot be ignored. If such deeds are ignored, people become strong in their evil actions and cause disruption in a society. In third world countries, thieves become strong in their actions as they are not correctly penalized at their first strike. They either escape the scene from police or if caught, their sentences are forgiven by bribes.

Sometimes ignoring the negative actions is the best. In situations where a person knows that he has done wrong and feels guilty for his actions, ignoring is the best alternative. After all, humans are not perfect and they need to be shown mercy. Proper repercussions need to be decided based on great wisdom of people in the past as well as present for the bad actions.

Praising builds a kid’s confidence and reprimanding him for his negative actions should be done depending on the magnitude of offense as discussed above. In conclusion, completely ignoring negative actions is not correct, at the same time praising positive actions in necessary in order for someone to effectively teach any person.