The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Various teaching methods are available and utilised for teaching. it is not possible to select one method as the best method, as they all have their merits and demerits and should be used after considering several parameters such as action, context, age, and the environment.

Praising positive deeds as stated in the statement may not always result in proper learning. As an example, students doing their homework should not be complimented. They can infer that their assignments and chores are complementary tasks that they should be praised for upon accomplishment and it is all right to ignore them since no punishment awaits them as stated in the statement. On the other hand, praising hardworking students for their performance can motivate others to perform better so the context is important when evaluating a teaching method.

In addition, ignoring negative actions may result in negative effects. To illustrate, children do not understand wrongdoing without being told so it is necessary that negative actions and behaviours are denoted and people committing them are punished accordingly both the person committing the action and other observers will learn from the experience. Punishment commensurate with negative actions can preclude the recurrence of such actions.

Teaching methods should be selected based on various parameter some of which were introduced. There is no best teaching method and in many cases, a combination of different teaching methods is utilised.