Claim: In any field—business, politics, education, government—those in power should step down after five years.

Reason: The surest path to success for any enterprise is revitalization through new leadership.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based.

While if authority of any field like business, politics, education, government changes for every five years, it helps integration of newer ideas with existing policies to exhort the development in these fields. The thought of availability of limited time to prove themselves also makes the leadership of these fields to use their full potential, work effectively and interestingly. Like a change always reminds everyone that nothing is permanent. Its human tendency to be careless in their obligations if they know that nothing can dethrone them. But, saying surest way to success for any enterprise is revitalization through new leadership may not hold true always because we can ensure the performance of the new leadership.

Firstly, in any field no authority is perfect and ideal, there are drawbacks associated with each authority. Like to exemplify, the government of India changes for every five years from its independence, there are loopholes associated with each government as any government cannot address all the problems of its people. For example Congress ruled India starting from 2004 for a period of ten years. In era of congress reports say that the economic security, food security was increased. But, in second tenure of Congress depreciation of value of rupee and many scams like Coal scam, 2G spectrum scam took place in India which ultimately lead to dethronement of Congress in 2014 elections in India. Even BJP which came to power in Indian in 2014, though implemented various powerful schemes like Swaach Bharat, it is known for believing only in Hinduism. But, a government of any country shouldn’t indulge to biased religious matters. So, it is obvious that in order to overcome the losses incurred during the span of particular authority, there is a need of change of power.

Secondly, it’s human tendency to become careless towards their obligations, if they do same job continuously it doesn’t really fascinate them. Any field can see phase of effective progress with novel, innovative ideas, perseverance and hard work. The new enthusiastic leadership often increase glory of their enterprise by employing intensive, appropriate methods. For example, Google has been in phase of tremendous success since Sunder Pichai was made as its CEO. Sunder Pichai played important role in developing the web browser product which evolved into Google Chrome now, he also enhanced the development of Google maps, Google Drive, Gmail, Android etc. These apps are used by almost every person world-wide on day to day basis. These software products are used by students, business men, employees, even farmers these days to aid them in their work.

Thirdly, having said above, the success of any enterprise cannot be sure because of only newer leadership. Since, we cannot deny the value of experience gained by existing leadership. Despite of innovative methods implemented by newer leadership, their lack of experience can bring disgrace to their enterprise in any field. So, in my opinion the newer leadership can become more robust and effective if some guidance is offered to it from previous leadership.

To conclude, the process of changing authority for very five years can gives a chance to people who wants to contribute for development and to prove themselves. It also helps in implementing innovative, modern, appropriate methods. But, to ensure success of any enterprise the selection of newer leadership is very crucial. The selection of newer leadership should be based on elections so that opinions of everyone is accounted like in formation of newer governments of any country. In any field, this process also helps the existing authority to continue their service if everyone is satisfied with them.