People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

While making decisions, one should always logically predict the consequences of the decisions. People should always analyze the advantages and disadvantages of a each probable solution to a problem and then stick to the most optimum solution. People cannot base their decisions merely on emotions, because that might lead them to dire. For example when I was in class 12th, I was admitted in a boarding school for the first time;I was missing my parents, siblings, home persistently and was on urge to go back. However, I didn't do that because I was aware that I should drop an academic year in that case. I stayed in hostel, decided to deal with my homesickness, focused on my studies and got admitted in an prestigious graduation college in India. Now, I'm happy for doing that; Now, I can go home frequently,spend sufficient time with my family and of course excel in my career.

People shouldn't succumb themselves to emotional urges, this doesn't mean people shouldn't be emotional. Being emotional is inherent to human beings. But, in amok emotional states like anger, fear, love, avaricious greed people tend to behave absurdly, impatiently which lead them to devastating problems. For example in anger people screed their loved ones which may effect their relationships.

To conclude, people who make decisions based on frenzied emotions cannot make most desirable solutions to a problem, people should think, act patiently, effectively and logically in such difficult situations.