Claim: Even though young people often receive the advice to “follow your dreams,” more emphasis should be placed on picking worthy goals.

Reason: Many people’s dreams are inherently selfish.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim AND the reason on which that claim is based.

Having dreams and aspiration and working towards such goal are the vital elements for achieving a purpose in life. This elements are vital to human existence as we all have a purpose for living, which should be fulfilled. Choosing the right and worthy dream is very important in other to remain relevant and avoid adversely affecting others.

As children, many of us had the dream of becoming successful when we grow up, many of of us never took out time to plan how to achieve this goal or even weigh the worthiness of such goal. This is why many end up not achieving such goals. The worthiness of a dream should not be material driven like we have in our society today where many people believe being successful is being able to accumulate as many wealth as possible. Aspirations and dream should be plan in such a way that it will be relevant and beneficial to others in the society .

Adolf Hitler was a egregious leader that had a dream, he wanted to achieve a better society in Germany, but his dream was detrimental to others. The decisions he made destroyed many lives and dreams. His intentions might have been good but he did not consider others.Therefore, for every dream we have we should consider if it will be inimical to others before pursuing such dream.

Many people do not eventually achieve their set out goals because they are not passionate about such dreams. The basis for pursuing a dream should be based on passion and worthiness to oneself and others. This will ensure the perseverance to pursue such dreams regardless of setbacks.

Although, it is important to have a worthy dream, sometimes young people are faced with many option, it therefore becomes difficult to choose which to pursue. Thus, sometimes they have to try different opportunities before they eventually choose to pick one.

For the development of any society it is important for young people to make right decisions by pursuing worthy dreams and persevering to achieve such dreams regardless of difficult they face.