Claim: Governments must ensure that their major cities receive the financial support they need in order to thrive.

Reason: It is primarily in cities that a nation's cultural traditions are preserved and generated.

A country’s cultural tradition is a vast aspect. The whole country represents it together with all its resources. Every city, small town, village contribute to the representation of its culture to the world. While major cities require government attention in terms of financial support, other cities and towns cannot be ignored. Because for other underprivileged cities to flourish, government support is extremely important.

Each country has a small number of cities that represent its cultures to the rest of the world. Usually people from all over the country gather in those cities in search of living, experiencing the fusion of the cultures of every corners of that nation. For example, New York City in the United States. You can find people from every corner of the country. Even people from most of the countries of the world come to this place. It has museums, libraries, cultural centers, broadways and so on. So it is necessary that government ensures the support it needs in order to represent the culture of the country to the rest of the world. The Natural History Museum of New York, which contains numerous millions of years old objects which need a huge support from the government in order to be preserved. There is the central park, which is famous not only in the US, but also to the world. Which means the city needs additional attention in order to thrive.

On the other hand, the culture does not only consist of big cities like New York or Washington D.C., in the case of US, but also the smallest towns in the furthest corners of the country. Small towns and villages also have rich cultural traditions to offer, which require sufficient government attention. The government should identify their needs in order to flourish. In many cases due to lack of resources underprivileges towns and villages fail to preserve and represent what they have. Financial support from the government will help the inhabitants to live their life with their traditions and have their own identity in the nation and the world. Their children will grow up being familiar with the culture that made them thereselves, they will be proud of their identity.

Therefore it can be said that major cities require financial support from the government to keep the cultural traiditions upright, while other small and seemingly insignificant towns and villages should also receive some support for them to go forward.