Claim: Many problems of modern society cannot be solved by laws and the legal system.

Reason: Laws cannot change what is in people's hearts or minds.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based

People of the society are bounded by the set of rules which bind people inside the circle of the good deeds and make sure that people are not involved into misdeeds to harm others. Given prompt claim that problems of the society are not solved by the rules and system. The reason behind this claim is that crimes come from the mindset of people and are difficult to control. However, i mostly disagree with the given prompt with the below presented first two reasons. Moreover, the reason behind the given claim is analyzed in the third paragraph.

Firstly, not a single person, also the whole world is under some kind of restriction that suggest people should not harm to others. Different set of rules and regulations are prevalent which control the misdeeds of the people. For instance, people of the Dubai cannot do the business of alcoholic product in the public as the government of Dubai assume the alcoholic product as the major cause of the problems in the society. As a result, the number of the household and the societal brawl are under control. This example signifies the role of the rules and legal system to solve the problem of the society.

Secondly, all the countries in the world are bounded by the chain of international relation so that they cannot harm the sovereign of another nation. For instance, India cannot test the efficiency of their modern missiles outside of their territory. Moreover, United States of America cannot control the business activities of the China. This example illustrates the significant facade of the legal rules and regulation which govern the activities of the whole world.

However, the reason behind the claim is true to some extent as crime and criminal’s activities are the outcome of the negative minds. Moreover, there are some cases where the rule have been flopped to control the criminal activities. For instance, government of Nepal has implemented strict rule against the illegal poachers. But, the decrease in the number of the wild animals and plants, which are as blue- collar, has not stopped. Saying this, however, we cannot say that laws cannot solve the problem. IN this case also, if there were no rules and regulation, the number of wild plants and animals would have reached to zero.

In conclusion, the role of the rules and regulations cannot be underestimated on the basis of some exception. Rules and regulations play the pivotal role to solve the problems which are persistent in the society and in the international stage.