Claim:In order to help small business thrive, government should play a minimal role in private business matters.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

This topic raises the controversial issue of whether the government should play a minimal role in private business. Indisputably, this will burgeon the illegal practices. Nevertheless, this will provide more opportunities to freely grow to the small organizations.Thus, I generally disagree with the opinion that government should play a major role in private business affairs and would agree that it must portray a minor role.

First of all, the less indulgence of government in private business affairs, will give the small business or startups the environment of no hindrance. I would like to point out that this will give them open and free environment to flourish.To illustrate this, let us take an example of a naive learning to ride a bicycle. In this circumstance, obviously the child will not become capable enough to ride bicycle unless the parents set them free and retract their support. Likewise, it is petty obvious that the bird will fly high when set free rather than captured in cage.

Furthermore, the freedom will save the businesses from the excruciating task of seeking approvals, adhering to laws,thus saving their precious time and meager resources. specifically the bribe taken by some venal government officials. To make the point lucid, think of a startup,still in its rudimentary stage, recently got a seed funding, have less manpower and which want to spread its business in all the major cities of the country but is not able to do so due to the dilatory and cumbersome government approvals and thus depleting its resources. To circumvent the problem, the startup is prone to corrupt the government authority and having less fund to expand the business.

Admittedly, the lack of control will engender illicit and unscrupulous practices and several breaches of the laws. This is true especially when it comes to the business which affects the more number of people like civil engineering firms, if the government does nor impose some rules to follow some standards, this will culminate into poor quality bridges and roads, risking thousand of lives travelling daily on those bridge.However,the above argument does not constitute a sufficient support to claim that government should control each and every aspect of the businesses. Because doing so, they will preclude the growth of such organizations. Instead they should control only the important areas like quality and safety and rest give freedom in the rest aspects.

In conclusion, although the diminished role of government anticipates unruly behavior of the firm, the minimal involvement of government ensures the growth of the firms and ultimately people. As long as some measurements are performed or some areas are involved, the minimal role of government in private business affairs help the small business. In fact, the firms can apply some innovative and economical practices, paragon in the industry.