College students should be encouraged to pursue subjects that interest them rather than the courses that seem most likely to lead to jobs.

Colleges exist to develop our knowledge in particular filed in order for us to be prepared to work and get our dream job. When students apply to a specific degree in college, they have to follow a plan of courses in order to graduate some of these courses are not dull but students should take them to prove that they can perform will in their future career.

To prepare student to for future career, it is not enough for them to just take the courses that they like but they must take some specific courses, which might be not interesting for the most of the students, in order for them acquire the fundamental knowledge for their career. For example, if a student want to an Electrical Engineering that specialized in communication, the students should take courses that related to his specialty such as signal analysis or digital signal processing courses. These courses even if they are not interesting to the most of the students, they have to be taken to receive the degree and to be able to get a job in communication companies after graduation.

Life is not easy and sometimes we have to be out of our comfort zone to learn and progress in our education and life in general. College students tend to struggle with mathematics courses, but for most of the science degrees, students are required to take mathematics in order for them to pass the primary year. Therefore, students will not always have the ability to choose they want to pass specific degree. Moreover, some students are afraid from courses such as mathematics and physics, but when they take them, they stare to like them. Therefore, for some it is a matter of breaking the stigma of hard courses.

In conclusion, college students should take some courses that might be dull to be successful in their future career. Moreover, students will still be able to take the courses that they interested in but within a limit base on their academic plan.