Critical judgment of work in any given field has little value unless it comes from someone who is an expert in that field.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

The recommendation presents a view that I would like to agree with is credible in most of the situations but the thing which I do not agree is the " all or nothing " impression that it gives. The veterans of any field provide a view-point which plays a categorical role in analyzing any work or situation. Although, there are some situations where judgement could be done easily without any such absolute view points. In such situations majority view-point holds a prominent role in analyzing the situation.

The argument will obviously pay its dividends to the situations where virtuoso's hold a very salient role. For example, in the medical field, most of the times when emergency comes or a complicated case is seen, only the seasoned doctors are trusted and there suggestions and guidance holds an absolute role over any other doctor. every patient wants to get treated by the best doctors and want to get prescribed by them. Therefore, in such situations experience and knowledge of experts play a very significant role.

To expand on this point, I would like to put emphasis on the situations when decisive decisions are to be taken which hold a power of impacting millions of people's well-being. also, in situations where a nation's economy has to be evaluated, veterans opinion is very important. For example, to analyze the pros and cons of recently stablished law of demonitazation and GST, many ordinary people wanted to know the experts opinion because they could give a credible analysis of it based on facts and evidences. They could reflect upon it objectively and make it lucid for everyone who is still confused about its objective.

Likewise in army also many of the strong decisions and analysis has to be done by the generals since they have already been through such wars in their fledgling years and now there experience could be used in analysing any situation and hence, making a profitable plan.

I do support the idea that this claim posits, however, there are some exceptions also because of which I do not think that it is judicious to think that every time expert analysis is correct and viable. For example, most of the times it is seen that critics when analyze any movie or give their judgement to it is not always right. it is seen that even when the movie has got a below average ratings by the critics, it is accepted by the normal people in a very large scale and end up doing great business. they analyze movies on the basis of acting, screenplay, story and many such intrinsic qualities, but sometimes they cannot predict or evaluate the impact that a normal movie could also give.

Clearly, veterans point of view is seen as a formidable and serious view-point. And in most of the fields they hold a very prominent position because of their experience and knowledge about the already prevailing rules and regulations in that field . however, there are some situations where expert opinion could be proved wrong or could be superseded by the majority decisions.