Critical judgment of work in any given field has little value unless it comes from someone who is an expert in that field.

The author argues that assessment of works is meaningful only if done by people from certain field. In some cases, author’s state might hold true, however, there are other aspects that author failed to consider.

Admittedly, the idea that critisism held by professional from specific field has large value is reasonable in following situation , since experts occupy vast knowledge in their field than others. For example, Martin Luther, known as first protestant, was Catholic priest. He knew corruption of Catholic at that period, so he progressed protestant reformation, with enormous effect in future. Additionally, Kurt Godel, mathmatician in 20th century, severly criticized Hilbert’s effort for forming complete math system, with his genuine idea, incompleteness theorums. For this reasons, existence of these cases bolster the author’s claim that critical analyze from given field is generally assessed, can be valid.

On the other hand, the idea that judgement from other field has little value, may be challenged. In contemporary era, works are not decided solely; they involve multifactoral aspects, and multifacet views are often evaluated as virtue in many cases. Space project, the paragon of multidisciplinay research, is complicated works done by group, contains faculties from several groups. In this case, specific project requires vast sights, such as physics, engineering, chemistry, and even biology. Also, cryptocurrency, the hot-trending novel fintech, originally applied computer science, however, had significant impact to economics, solving traditional problem of credit among individual. Therefore, contrary to author’s asserts, critisism from other field is also necessary.

Furthermore, neglecting warning from out of the area even can be dangerous. Sokal’s hoax, made clear that a number of socialogy researchers have abused ambiguous scientific terms wrongly without single verification, utilizing fake papers. Natural Science, also blamed for the idea of meme, which is called as cultural gene, by Lichard dokins. Many sociology shcolar censured that for narrow scope, only interpret complicated social phenomenon as biological aspects. Hence, it is plausible to disagree that only weighs opinion from specialist from certain field.

In conclusion, while the author’s claim might hold true in certain conditions, the author’s claim cannot be agreed fully. Further analysis is imperative to validating it.