Educational institutions have a responsibility to dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed.

The author claim that the educational institutions should dissuade students from pursuing those course in which they are likely not to succeed. Many of us will argue that it will hold all the time while others will counter this by providing examples. In my essay, I will highlight both the side of the statement and will provide sound reasoning

for the same.

Educational institutes are the place where the future generation of the country is being carved. They are the temple of education that make a difference in the life of students. Students attend the school colleges in order to pursue those courses which they have dreamt of. So, it will not be okay if the institutes start dissuading the students from pursuing their favorite subject or fields in which they want to make their career just because, they are less likely to succeed in these areas.

The colleges or institutes can counsel the student in order to select the better field option or help them figure out what they should do in their life. It will be more beneficial to the student then just stopping them to pursue. By doing this they are not only helping the student to understand their talent or interest in the field, but also providing them future in which they are likely to succeed.

Moreover, by stoping them to pursue what they want to pursue, the institutes will discourage the student and that will affect them negatively. They can indulge in some illegal activities which will ruin their career as well as life. So, institutes must be very careful while dissuading any student. They should at least provide a chance to them to see whether is it okay for them or not.

However, In some of the case, the author claim seems to be correct, for example, if a student is trying to crack some exam like say civil service exams and even after several attempts he was not able to get through it then he should be dissuaded from pursuing this field. So, in this sort of case, the author's claim is justifiable.

In sum, we can say that it will wrong if students are getting dissuading from the institute to pursue their field of interest just because they are less like to succeed. In some case as mention above the author's claim is justifiable.