Educational institutions should actively encourage their students to choose fields of study that will prepare them for lucrative careers.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

In current time where student wants to lead their life basis on money earn by knowledge gained in Educational institutions. This kind of institutions should actively encourage their students to choose fields of study that will prepare them for lucrative careers.

If institution should not encourage their students to choose proper fields of study then it create a turbulence in life of students as this leads to low money paying job. Some people might think that choosing a field according to your interest is best choice though sometimes it leads to chaos as person lose interest over the time but person never lose knowledge which help him to survive in this world. By having a good lucrative career person can spend more money on health related things, for their children’s education and of course on holiday too. A person with this kind of career might compromise some of his happiness over family’s safety. If we see at most of middle class working persons then they are great example of this kind of thing. They hate their jobs but loves amount of salary and because of this they can pay EMI and bills. Without lucrative career person can brag about how he is burden free or happy but may be not financial secure.

Secondly, more person in lucrative career is good for country as individual gain. If more people are in lucrative careers then this work possess some essential skill which provide some excellent service which leads overall progress of people. If we think about example of astronomers then by having them country can make progress in astrophysics. Having more doctors leads to good health ratio in country. Having more skilful engineer leads development in different aspects of technology. So, by encouraging more students into lucrative branch decides country’s future. So, this is responsibility of Educational Institution to provide proper guidance about this point.

Some may argue that because of this more of the job has interest in other field and working in some other field. As this type of people does not bring much productivity in their work and works as robot in any company in any aspect of career. Though, By having good career they can revive their hobbies from ground and spend money for developing or continuing their work in interested area.

A person with lucrative career is always good for country as well as individual because this leads to better life compare to other choice in most cases. So, As responsible Educational Institution has to actively encourage students to select branch with lucrative careers.