The following appeared as a letter to the editor from a Central Plaza store owner.

"Over the past two years, the number of shoppers in Central Plaza has been steadily decreasing while the popularity of skateboarding has increased dramatically. Many Central Plaza store owners believe that the decrease in their business is due to the number of skateboard users in the plaza. There has also been a dramatic increase in the amount of litter and vandalism throughout the plaza. Thus, we recommend that the city prohibit skateboarding in Central Plaza. If skateboarding is prohibited here, we predict that business in Central Plaza will return to its previously high levels."

In the letter to editor from Central Plaza store owner mentioned that shoppers in plaza is steadily decreasing and give reason as accreting popularity of skateboarding. They also mentioned that there is dramatic increase in litter and vandalism throughout the plaza. So, they want to ban the skateboarding inside the plaza as it will return business to previous high levels. This argument has merit though he store owner forgets to consider many unaddressed assumption. So, this argument is highly flawed.

First, author mentioned that over past two years, the number of shoppers in Central Plaza steadily decreasing and popularity of skateboarding has increased dramatically. So, business may be decreasing at a time where there is no skateboard popularity. Therefore, Author can’t blame skateboard’s dramatic popularity for decreased business instead of communicate with other store owners and asking about why do they want to shut their business in central plaza? May be there is a new mall in the city or maintenance charge in central area is much that other areas. So, here author forgets to consider many assumption and direct incriminate skateboard for decreasing business.

After that author mentioned that many other store owners believes the same about skateboard’s effect for their business and claimed that their decreased business is because of more numbers of skateboard users inside the mall even though they failed to provide any evidence about this point as they directly judge cause for their decreased business. But, they have to find out real reason by researching. May be never thought that skateboarding can help in increasing as their business because of orthodox mindset. If you make skateboard riding centre inside plaza then it will help owner to increase popularity of plaza and eventually increasing in customers number in plaza leads towards increasing business.

Next, shop owner mentioned about increase in litter and vandalism caused by skateboarding and this becomes reason for their decreased business. Although, store owners can clean plaza by themselves if case is about befoul plaza and restore their business at old higher levels. They also assumed like only skateboard rider make place dirty and others are not. He has to change their mindset about skateboarding insider the plaza at it does not lead any attrition of business inside plaza. May be it helps as many customer come to the plaza riding skateboard because of its’ popularity.

Lastly letter writer owner wants to prohibit skateboard inside the central plaza and thinks that this rule restore the business to old higher levels. However, viewing increased popularity of skateboard this may result as total alternate because many customer liked to travel on skateboard. If they ban skateboard in central plaza that leads towards negative image in public. Moreover, this results as more decreased business for central plaza’s store owners. So, they can’t ban for the sake of their business.

The argument above is weakens the basis of suggestion given in the letter. Skateboard might help to increase the popularity of mall and skateboard is not the reason for their decreased business so they can’t ban it. So, instead of putting blindly trust on letter and ban the skateboard inside plaza may be more harmful. So, before applying this suggestion, editor has to consider many other points and have to do proper research.