Educators should teach facts only after their students have studied the ideas, trends, and concepts that help explain those facts.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Education is very important factor for any country, as todays youth is going to be tomorrows future. Therefore, any better idea to teach students and enhance the main motto of education should always be taken into account. I believe, teaching facts only after students first learn ideas or trends has its pros and cons. I will explain why I believe so below.

Self learning is very important. Educators are not going to be with students throughout their life. Also, as every person has to educate himself/herself at every point of their life, self learning is most important. This skill, self learning, can be enhance if an educator runs some small activities. Let students ask their parents or through any other source about democracy. Let them encourage to know what actual, in real life, democracy is! After this activity, educator can ask what they know about democracy now and start a discussion. After this discussion entire civics subject can be taught very well, as well as, can be understood more prodigiously by students. This will be so much effectual in learning, as it will be a basic building block for self learning, it might will increase interaction of children with his/her parents, student may get to know different sources of information such as YouTube, Google as well.

On the other hand, while this technique might have so much benefits, it will not be practical to do such activity everytime. Also, if any concept is hard to understand, such as concepts and facts in Physics or Chemistry, it will be hard to understand these concepts or facts without a proper good educator. SOme of the high concepts of Physics or Chemisty hardly have good explanation on internet. Students might get into enigma if these cencepts have to be learnt before any of the prior knowledge and most of these concepts could be therotical and could be hard to find trends or ideas in real life. Therefore, here, this method will be disadvantageous.

Thus, as educational curriculum has different subjects, a particular method cannot be found to teach efficiently. Thus, teaching facts after self learning could hold advantageous and disadvantageous for different subjects.