"The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company. "According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

It might seem reasonable, at the first glance, to agree with the argument that Super Screen (SS) should spend more money in the next year to advertise their movies. However, in order to evaluate the argument, we needs to have a significant amount of additional evidence. This argument might end up much weaker than it seems, or it could be quite valid. In this regard, more information is needed, then analyze and decide what to learn.

Admittedly, a decreasing in the number of viewers is not a good sign. However, we need to check the scope and reliability of the report to make sure it presents for the whole audiance population. If the sample size is too small or it is not representative, its inference will not be valid.

Nonetheless, the point we should be more concerned is that the higher percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers does not depict the big picture if we do not know the population. If there are only 100 people review among the population of 100000, in this case, the percentage od positive is still higher, though using this to draw a inference about quality seems flawed as "quality" is board term. Instead, we should look further into those reviews to see what we did well and what we could improve before jumping to a concusion.

Last but not least, although the problem might be due to the lack of public awereness, increasing a greater budget in advertising may not simly solve the problem. What if the problem is not about the amount of money invested, but about how we have spent them unwisely? In this case, the argument should, instead, focus on how to improve adtertising.

In sum, the author has several key issues in support of his argument. However, without research and clarification, he could not improve his argument signigicantly. If the author truly hopes to prove that the problem is not with the quality of the movies but with the public's lack of awereness, he would need to explain his argument in detail.