government funding of the arts threatens the integrity of the arts.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

Arts holds a unique cultural and traditional significance. Arts have origination dating back to prehistoric times, with caves painting. Arts or artforms include performance or theatre arts, dance styles, or painting. Arts hold important aspects of culture. It is necessary to preserve it from western influence. The author here has presented views regarding government funding of arts to ensure it flourishes freely. While government intervention is necessary to preserve artforms, extreme intervention can lead to a threat to the integrity of the arts and free speech. A deeper introspection is required in this topic to come to any conclusion.

Arts have been passed from one generation to generation in oral or written form. They hold information regarding the lifestyle and culture of early man. Funding from the government is necessary to safeguard these artforms. Arts have a major role to play in any culture, hence to preserve any nation's heritage it is necessary to keep these artforms untouched. The true aspect of these art forms has survived only in villages and towns. Due to globalization, the major cities have a western culture influenced lifestyle. Take, for example, the case of theatres. Theatre has been passed down generations with stories and anecdotes, but the technology has put these theatres out of business. People rarely visit theatres anymore. In such cases, the government needs to intervene and encourage people to follow the arts close to our heritage. To prevent these artforms from disappearing from towns and villages, the government needs to set up art galleries and museums and encourage performing art shows.

It is true that the arts need government support to survive, but increased intervention can threaten the integrity of the arts. A controlled state of arts can lead to a threat to free speech. Artists due to the constant vigilance of the government won't are able to express freely, thus restricting the flow of art. It is necessary to let the art forms flourish freely, but constant intervention from the government can be a hurdle.

It can also be the case that the government favors a particular artform resulting in suppression of the other. This will cause an immediate threat to other cultures. It is possible that the elected government can use these artforms to sell their political propaganda thus creating a biased voter base. A neutral, unbiased, and free artform can only flourish if there is a check on government intervention.

It is necessary that the government funds these arts to ensure they can flourish and are available to all people but increased intervention can threaten the integrity and lead to a more controlled society. Art cannot be expressed in fear of vigilance, it needs to let free to flourish.