Government officials should rely on their own judgment rather than unquestioningly carry out the will of the people whom they serve.

Government officials are doing their part for a cause. There are appointed by the leaders of the government to serve the public community. These officials range from police who protect our community, Post-Office who take care of our letters from our associates to garbage and road cleaner, who takes care of our sanitization. Many of the public problems are already brainstormed by them, therefore, they set a specific pathway to handle them. Field officials are the one who executes them to serve the community, However, sometimes a new problem arises which was not considerably discussed before hence, it relies on the judgment of these officials that are appointed to solve them.

For instance, last year Delhi received 10 meters more rainfall than the average due to which there were the water lodging problems in some specific parts of the city. As Yamuna river flow amidst the city, there was the danger of a rise in the level above the danger mark, which subsequently would flood the small village settlements near the river. This type of situation has not been seen by the government before as it is unlikely for the city to receive a high amount of precipitation. However, New Delhi Municipality Corporation came out with a strong plan to make sure the river does not overflow. They asked the government of neighboring cities to refrain the gate of the dam so that there will not be the overflow of the reservoir. Also, they build the emergency flood route and hydraulic pumps around the river to remove the access water to some length. Hence sometimes wher the situation get worse then it seems right for the official to brainstorm about the solution and use their own judgment.

Another illustration for my view is the bold step taken by the government, Demonetization. It is the process of demonetizing the old bills and change it with the new one. In November 2017, the existing government took steps to handle counterfeit of of indian currency. At 8 in the evening, the prime minister announced the discontinuation of current 500 and 1000 bills in exchange of new 2000 and 500 bills. To implement this, the organisation of new currency was already deposited a night before to most of the banks so that in the morning people can visit and exchange their old bill with new one accordingly. Also, they provided certain exemption like most petrol pumps and supermarkets can accept the old bills for 1 month so that people can buytheir basic needs and ration. This step had a great impact on the economy that raise significantly witin six months decreasing the counterfeit of to almost nil.

In sum, I believe in some circumstances that it is better for the government to rely on their own judgment rather than carrying out the will of the public they serve.