Governments should focus on solving the immediate problems of today rather than on trying to solve the anticipated problems of the future.

Massively speculating about should government focus on solving today problems trying to solve the anticipated problems of the future has become a ubiquitous pastime of many, since this topic remains controversial and sparks heated debates. Indeed, solving the immediate problems of today seems like a sound and reasonable choice. However, the opponents still challenge that position, stating that governments should prefer try to solve the anticipated problems of the future even though those choices seem dubious at best. To my mind, being aware of nowtime problems is undoubtedly crucial and the right thing to do. Still, this area deserves further speculation and scrutiny, which I will delve into.

To start with, if do not solve some serious problem now, it could be more difficult to solve in the future. To draw a typical illustration one could examine the current situation with HIV. When governments of many country took control of the situation of the spread HIV, on the same time helping scientist to find drug for treatment and trying to stop it spreading, they save population of all the world. Consequently, If only they did not focus on this problem in last century, probably all people now could have HIV.

Moreover, it is common that solving the immediate problems could solve also and anticipated problems of the future. Generally, now in Russia we have big and serious waste problem. Some politics prefer temporary but fast decision of this problem – to build recycling plant far from big cities. However, this problem could have been solved almost completely and will not be problem in the future if government will choose other way for resolving. For example the way of Sweden in the same issue: separate waste collection, recycling, reducing of consumption plastic. As a result, government could solve as an immediate problem as a future.

Conversely, the proponents of solving anticipated future problem now stand their ground, stating that in the future problems will aggravate and it will be more difficult to solve.

One of the most their points is consumption of natural wealth which change climate. However, the development of science and technic do not stay on the same point. Every year appear new electric car or alternative energy. Probably, this problem in the future wold have been solve much more easy.

Nonetheless, this issue remains controversial and multifaceted, and being aware of its complexity might not only help an individual understand his or her position, but also support government in their view