Governments should focus on solving the immediate problems of today rather than on trying to solve the anticipated problems of the future.

There are two types of problems which should be solved by government. One is which required immediate attentions other one is that which can wait or there possibilities that may happen in future. However, if government focuses on solving immediate problems then it is beneficial to society rather than solving problems which may anticipate in future.

There are many immediate problems which may require to solve as soon as possible. If immediate problems are solve first then they may help or reduced chances of other problems to occur in future. But if we don't solve problems which required immediate attention they these problems may increase. For example, Poverty, unemployment, better education, security etc. are immediate problems. If we do not give attention to this problems then situation get worse and more serious problems may increase. Thus, immediate problems should be first priority of government.

There are problems which may solve before it occurs in near future. Government should make a plan to face problems which may or may not occur. For example, government should ready for cyclone which may destroy many parts of city. If they do not make any plan to rescue people which are trapped then people will have to suffer. Thus, sometimes government has to make plans to solve problems otherwise people will have to suffer.

However, government should make a priority list of immediate problems as well as problems which may occur in future. Government's work is to solve problems of people of their city. Solving future problems while ignoring immediate will work against government. For example, If government failed to provide security but they there are planning to make gardens is baseless. So, government should solve immediate problems more than other problems.

In conclusion, there are some problems which required immediate attention and some problems which may or may not occurs in future but very serious problems then government should also make plans to solve them if they occur.