Governments should place few, if any, restrictions on scientific research and development.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Recently, a prevalent statement we often see is that governments are essential to leave few restrictions on scientists. This is because restrictions may make scientists hardly focus on their own researching interest or miss some promise topics. Opponents, however, argue that taking proper restrictions could make research more formal. From a personal view, both are reasonable. The details would be discussed below.

To begin with, government should give freedom to scientific research in scientists' daily work. Specifically, there is no doubt that most of the scientists have a better comprehension about their own researching topic. In this case, they know which project is promising. At the same time, they could do research by following their own heart which could bring them happiness. For instance, my instructor is energetic in researching because his ardor in the topic which he is focusing on. In the contrary, assume that every scientist is annoyed by working on their own job daily. It would be hard to promise a substantial outgrowth from their work.

At the same time, governments should place restrictions on some projects which would disobey law or make public nervous. Depending on a study from the University of Tokyo, at 89-percent students think human clone experiment is essential to be banned. Such technology may bring the amount of benefits. Nonetheless, the abuse of it also could make society less stable. In this condition, it is crucial to instruct these researches for avoiding scientists invest it for money but without concerning the harmful influence.

Admittedly, a minority of individuals tend to believe that governments should focus on the topic which would make military more powerful or promise better living quality. Nevertheless, if we could analyze this issue from a different perspective, we could find these people have oversimplified the fact that the significant outcome often comes from accidents. No one could tell clearly which technology could be the next one to change the world. Therefore, only developing all aspects of technology could provide a bright future.

Overall, it is best for governments to place no restriction on normal research, but ban the development of technology which could make public nervous. Considering different conditions, two statements are both reasonable.