Governments should place few, if any, restrictions on scientific research and development.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Recently, a prevalent statement is often being seemed is that promise leaders are essential to yield to public. This is because following public opinions sometimes makes the country more peaceful. Opponents, however, argue that the public should carry out their own ideas because the public may not have a prospective sight. From a personal view, both are reasonable. The attitude of government should depend on topics such as economic, political, education. The details are discussed below.

To begin with, government is crucial to make no compromise about economic decisions. Specifically, there is no doubt that political leaders are mostly working well in the economy. There is no doubt that they could predict more than public and make more effective decisions. At the same time, opinions from the public may control by others. In this case, public opinion would make a terrible effect of government. There is equally possible that the public is composed of normal people who have not recieved formal education of the economy and make decisions follow their heart. Making compromise to such opinions is dangerous for a government.

Moreover, the leaders are significant to hold their own political opinions. No one could be more familiar with his own country than a political leader, or called president. He knows making friends with which the country could bring more benefits and fighting with which country could protect his country's treasure with abundant information achieved from the whole government. The public could hardly get close to comprehensive information. Let alone make a fair choice about political problems. Hence, leaders should focus more on their own view when meeting political difficulties.

Despite leaders could work well with their own idea in some cases, they still need to follow the public opinion about education. The citizens are often the people who most acquainted with education. This is because largely of them or their kids' have faced problems or experiencing unfair now. They could provide a specific view about education or a better method to mitigate problems. Depending on a study from the University of Tokyo, about 67-percent effective refinement are provided by students and their parents. In this condition, listening public opinion more could promise a sanguine outcome.

To sum up, political leaders are essential to insist their own opinions in economic and politic or other conditions which need a lot of resources to achieve a more comprehensive apprehension. At the same time, considering public opinion is crucial when discussing education and other topics which public involved. Therefore, both would effective in certain cases.