The human mind will always be superior to machines because machines are only tools of human minds.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The human mind is creator of every new developments and technologies in today’s era; it’s the contribution of those millions and billons of neurons that made our lives easy. It is just like God who created Man, it is our brain and its intelligence that created something which makes our daily works easy and handy. The human brain is something that is more treasured and price possessed than any hundreds of giant machines but hypocritically we value machines and instruments more than any labour work. But in the end, agreeing to the above statement, it is the mind that remains superior to all those high-tech machines. I will illustrate two examples in accordance to the above fact.

First, a simple humble calculator which is a machine that has made our calculative lives easy and approachable. It does squaring and multiplications of huge numbers in an iota of time. It allows us to finish huge calculations and accounting in no time but if our brains were preposterous and dimwit as to what numbers to punch in the calculator, our lives would have been hard even with a mighty calculator’s presence. Even if the workers are intelligent and genius they need wise and knowledgeable master to guide their intelligence in right direction.

Second, the ferocious guns and bullets used in war-zone have much value then the lives of the soldiers who operate them. But, these guns and mighty weapons are of no use if there is no person to operate them. They will rust to waste if they are polished and used properly with cautious. These are after all machines, they tend to fail their function and they cannot by any means be useful for a years but a mighty brain it can always work no matter what the situation is.

We value these machines more the minds that created these, exorbitantly the government and people spend money buying machines but they think many times hiring a labour in a company. People can spend innumerable money to obtain the machines but they spend thrift amount of money on the salaries of labours. In today’s world we have forgotten the importance and use of our minds because our views are veiled under the impressive works of a machine. Nonetheless, it will always be the minds of the human that will stand superior to any high-end technology or machine, cause we created them not other way round.