The human mind will always be superior to machines because machines are only tools of human minds.

Over the decades, humans have come up with lots of useful inventions and creations. Machines and artificial intelligence have made human lives easier and faster. However, these machinery are created by human, hence, cannot be considered superior than humans.

Machines have made human life faster and simpler. From communication to travelling, everything is much more convenient with the help of machine(s). It seems like human are getting heavily dependent on machines, however, the truth is the other way round. The machine, however advanced it may be, is always dependent on the human control and supervision for initiating or accomplishing any task. Let’s take a simple example of telephone. Human make use of telephone to make a call, it does not call anyone itself. Or say, human drive and operate an automobile for the purpose of transportation. Even the advanced automated cars, if left alone, could be perilous without human attention or supervision.

Though machines are more accurate and faster than human beings, yet cannot guarantee to produce a best decision in a particular situation. The best decision always incorporates rationality with emotions. Human brains are constantly experiencing, learning, understanding and growing intellectually as well as emotionally, whereas machine lacks emotional intelligence. Human can take cognitive decisions easily on their own, on the other hand mechanical mind of machinery need human(s) to feed them with a decision-making program to function that way.

Since the use of machines and artificial intelligence are so pervasive in our daily lives now, that it seems like humans are the servants of machine. On the contrary, machines, no matter how advanced, fast and accurate they may become will always need human intervention, control and supervision in their operations. Without human the machines are of no use. It is us, the humans, who make them useful by utilizing them in one way or the other. Our lives may become very difficult without machines but still it wouldn't be IMPOSSIBLE. From the stone-age era till this wireless era, it is human who develop and invent new tools (whether, stone tools, clay-moulded tools or iron or steel tools) and machines to make our work easier and lives luxurious.