If a goal is worthy, then any means taken to attain it are justifiable.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

We all have some or the other goals in life. without goals life in boring, mundane and meaningless. It is always said that "We are born with a purpose on this blue planet.". Each and everyone is fighting each day behind some goal, may be small or may be big. We try different things to achieve our goals. Sometime is become difficult to understand that, the step we are taking to fulfill our prime objective is good or bad. I partially agree with author that we could justify any step taken to fulfill our goals for following three reasons.

First, how should we decide whether the dream focus we have is worthy for the step we are taking or not? worthiness of goal is based on personal viewpoint. For Example, Killing someone could be worth goal for someone, but for most of us it is not. A psycho person could feel satisfied by killing another human or a suicide bomber think killing a few innocent people is the worth of his life, Is this goals really worth? Hence, I think that there is very fine line between what is really worth or worthless.

Second, the step we are taking to meet our goals could be justifiable in the viewpoint of the person taking that steps, for other this step could be wrong.For Example, A student may have prime object to clear the exam. The goal of clear a school or college exam could be a worthy goal, but if the student is doing some malpractices to pass the exam, then is this steps justifiable for the worthy goal? Even though the goal is worth but the step we take should be appropriate to achieve it. One cannot justify anything he do to achieve his or her goals.

Finally, Sometimes it could also happen that the goal is really a worth, but the step taken is unjustifiable as per our society. In such circumstances, one could take such steps and could justify it later by setting a example in the society. For Example, In India around 18th century womens were not allowed study or go to school. There was a notion that a women has only a worth objective to manage the household work. To break this notion the great leader savitribai phule started first women school in pune at that time. The goal of girl education was unworthy for society back then and the step taken by savitribai phule to educate girls was unjustifiable. Later when people started understanding girls education importance, then step taken by savitribai phule seems justifiable and the goals seems worthy in the eyes of the society. Hence, At times to break the notion for a really worthy goal any step taken could be justifiable.

In conclusion, one need to have a proper understanding of the worthiness of his or her goals and one cannot always take any unscrupulous step and justify.