If a goal is worthy, then any means taken to attain it are justifiable.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

It is often debated about how long and how far one should be willing to go to achieve his/her dreams. Statement here says, if a goal is worthy, then any means taken to attain it are justifiable. It is widely debated, as for one person the same thing could justifiable, but for someone else it will not. The question is what will constitute right and wrong. To achieve something farfetched and desirous, people are willing to go beyond the limits; but this is justifiable only until there is no case of foul play and you are not encroaching upon someone else's right illegally.

Worthiness of any goal can be questioned as it can not hold the same status for all the concerned parties. In case of any insurgency or internal revolt in any country or nation, concerned parties will have their own criteria to justify, whatever they are doing is justifiable. Nevertheless, these claims may be worthy from one's perspective but quelling such revolts by means of inhuman practices are never justified. In Syria, each party is claims their cause is worthy, but use of force to overcome other and harrowing killing of millions of innocuous citizens are certainly unjust. Use of Bio-chemical weapons to suppress a movement holds no credence in today's world.

Hitler's goal to achieve pure race of people in his territory was glorified beyond scope, it was worthy from his and followers of Nazi Germans. If we look from humanitarian aspects neither the goal nor the means used to achieve can ever be given credit. In sporting events, every athlete’s goal is for glory and every one of them aims to stand at the podium. But to use banned drugs to gain power and edge over other is strongly condemned. Unless every athlete is at the same level, competition is not worthy. It is widely accepted that use of such drugs should be condemned. This surely gives an insight about difference between right and wrong, and how far one should go to achieve success.

On the contrary, if things are kept fair and legal, going to any means to achieve their dream is surely a positive thing. In a free and fair play, an athlete can go beyond his/her limits to practice and prepare themselves for the events. Competition at level playing field and doing things at an extraordinary level are always welcomed in society. Working 16 hrs a day to reach pinnacle of one's career can never be maligned. Whereas, earning a name while foul play will surely be discouraged across world. The case of Tiger woods and Lance Armstrong is a sure indicator of such foul play.

Conclusively, going to any means to achieve your dream is justifiable unless these are done within the legality and morality of general mass.