The increasingly rapid pace of life today causes more problems than it solves.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

We are living in a continuous altering community where machines and digital devices play a superior role in almost every sides of life. The more modern society heads, the faster living pace it creates. Some people would assert that the increasing pace of today’s life is advantageous to problem solving. To a certain degree, I think this is true. But most of the time, it brings up trouble to human’s daily life.

In a changing world where people depend on smartphones and new modern techniques to survive, human’s natural processes in thinking, speaking, and acting must be in accordance with the device paces, which is a lightning pace. In the office, employees are easier to react to a customer’s demand, quicker to respond to complaints, and spend less time contemplating the consequences. Digital devices brainstorm for people so that brain is barely used; in fact, physical demand drops significantly to low level. New living or working pace means speeding, fast-paced, and more efficient to accomplish a single work-load. This results in a more stressful life with many health-related risks. Each year, thousands of people are diagnosed with hypertension, diabetes mellitus, and other skeletomuscular diseases. Healthy mental condition is not guaranteed either with the fast pace of living. More and more people in crowded city are suffering from stress and loss of sleep at night. At daytime, workers encounter headache and stultification after a long, fast-paced meeting with compressed information to process. Their social life is at danger too. Getting to busy to act and react, speak and respond, people spend less time actually talking and listening to each other, which separate them even more apart. Fast-pacing lifestyle is running through the era, leaving its negative traits on human’s life.

On the other hand, fast pace in problem resolve is necessary to a certain condition. It promotes efficiency by accomplishing more work load, demonstrates an active lifestyle, pushes critical thinking forward. Rushing a dying traffic accident’s victim into the emergency room means there is small place for thinking but acting. Putting out a conflagration requires an incisive quick mind and hand. It cannot be denied that acting fast is, sometimes, a must to solve a problem. However, all we were talking is about high-speed, but the effectiveness should be maintained. So being quick is vital, but the more important matter is to fulfill a task sufficiently.

In conclusion, while high-speed lifestyle is mandatory in certain urgent cases, it still becomes nettlesome for humankind in a lot of aspects, regarding physical, mental and social health.