It is more harmful to compromise one's own beliefs than to adhere to them.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

It is said that being to adhere to our own beliefs is more beneficial than to ignore them. I agree with this statement to some extent.

On the one hand, I can understand those who believe that people have to adhere to their beliefs. When people believe in their beliefs, they can increase their confidence, self-belief and gain the respect of others. For example, in a company, if employees who try to adhere to their beliefs and convictions, their colleagues and boss have more respect for them. By contrast, if they ignore their beliefs and benefits in favor of others, after a while they will be considered an aimless individual and they lose their confidence, identity, and self-respect. People will be more reluctant to give them responsibility and trust them. Therefore, if people want to have more social respect in their society in the groups, they should attempt to adhere to their beliefs. Besides, there are some psychology benefits for people who do not ignore their convictions. Firstly, they can be satisfied with themselves. Because they act according to what they believe. Secondly, being to adhere to their own beliefs help people to respect themselves, and they can learn how to respect others ‘beliefs. This can help them to increase their social skills in communication with other individuals.

On the other hand, despite the benefits mentioned above, being too committed to your beliefs and interests can also have some disadvantages. For example, sometimes the beliefs or interests of some people are against the benefits of a large group of individuals and sometimes can cause their death. Some people like Hitler were stubborn about their beliefs and put many people in danger of death. Now he is reminded as a killer in the world. We have to consider that being to commit to our beliefs is valuable to what some extent. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages? Is it against the benefits of others? There is no passionate about being committed to our beliefs when they cause people to be under pressure and sadness. Or another example like about people in the time of Gallio, when he explained his theory, they did not accept it and they were stubborn about their idea that the earth is not round, and even they condemned him. In conclusion, I believe that we have to be committed to our benefits and interests until they are valuable.